Why am I a media junkie?

If I am asked what makes me tick, I won’t hesitate to signal a drumroll and scream THE MEDIA.

The Media is so central to our everyday lives that if it is #1 on your cannot-do-without list, relax ’cause you are not alone.

Since the media dictates <though you may not admit it> how much leaves your pocket (advertising), what you and your girls should gist about (Lady Gaga’s video on MTV), where you should place your bets (guys & football clubs), who you should consider for office (political campaigns & news stories) – I think such an ENTITY can  command my time and energy and I won’t mutter one complaint. Hence, the Junkie!

I want to know how the media does what it does, investigate its influence, tear apart its contents and analyze how this is changing or at least affecting the society we live in.

I am all fired up like Nancy Drew on a mystery voyage.

Can Media Studies be fun?

This blog says a big ღ❤ღ almighty YES!

Feel free to drop your comments and react to  my posts .

This blog is all about you and the I-Phone (+ all the other I’s), the internet, movies, music videos, global channels and local channels, newspapers and magazines, books- It is about the Media and its Audience- YOU!

Gotta run!

One thought on “Why am I a media junkie?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

