Special Saturday Edition: Wedding

This post is a special edition dedicated to two of my friends whom are getting married today.

I know the alarm is going WHIRR in you head and you are saying, “umm Tomi, why on our media blog.” 😀

It is my joy to announce to you that these two lovebirds are members of the prestigious Journalism undergraduate class I always refer to in my posts. Yes, they are both trained journalists and were my former course mates when we were lanky teenagers, lol.

I have ordained myself the NEW MEDIA REPORTER for this event because a lot of our alumni who would have loved to witness this ‘CLASS WEDDING’ are scattered all over the world – so I thought I would live blog as I receive content from my other former classmates who are on ground to physically attend the wedding and are armed with their internet-connected Blackberries and other smart phones.

Congratulations to my very wonderful friend WOLE and my namesake, Tomi (((hugs)))

The Traditional Engagement

Leave a Reply

